Jump to the main content block

 

Introduction

History ,current situation and future development of college

History

College of Maritime and College of Ocean Engineering are combined to make a new college on 01/08/2019. To cope with government development policy(indigenous defense submarine and offshore wind energy), students will be mainly trained with shipping and marine engineering.

Present Situation

The college has 71 full-time teachers and 4 contract-based teachers, including 27 professors, 28 associate professors, 15 assistant professors and 5 lecturers in 5 departments and 2 graduate schools (Department of Shipping Technology,Department of Marine Engineering,Department of Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering,Department of Electronic Communication Engineering,Department of Maritime Information and Technology)(Ph.D. Program in Maritime Science and Technology,Master's Program in Offshore Wind Energy Engineering)

Department of Shipping Technology:3 professors, 5 associate professors, 5 assistant professors and 2 lecturers

Department of Marine Engineering:7 professors,8 associate professors,5 assistant professors and 2 lecturers

Department of Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering:5 professors, 7 associate professors,3 assistant professors and 1 lecturers

Department of Electronic Communication Engineering:6 professors, 5 associate professors

Department of Maritime Information and Technology:6 professors, 3 associate professors

Master's Program in Offshore Wind Energy Engineering:2 assistant professors

We are also going to amalgamate Maritime training center,Marine Engineering and  Science research center,Center of Maritime Investigation and Appraisal,Research Center for Science Technology and Society Studies,Research and Development Center for Maritime Foresight Tech Industry,Maritime Security research center,Underwater Searching and Vessel Traffic Information Center,Fishing Vessel research center,Noise and Vibration detection center, and Electrical and Control research center to make the greatest benefit on education.

Future Development

In accordance with the national policy of "Building Nation on Sea", students are trained to become professionals in the field of shipping and maritime engineering in technology research and development, accumulate practical experiences from professional training, have industry-academia cooperation and academic research and technology promotion.

The simultaneous development of teaching, research and service is actively integrating resources and teachers to achieve the following goals:

TeachingCultivate excellent maritime professionals with "internationalization", "professionalization" and "full humanization". In order to provide manpower required for the development of marine industries.University students have a professional foundation, language skills and logical thinking. Graduate students have research, development and innovation abilities, which can make graduates have independent thinking, professional attitude, professional ethics and teamwork abilities.

Industry-academia cooperation:With the shipping and maritime engineering industries as the keypoint, we actively handle various maritime training courses, promote industry-academia cooperation classes and post-graduate classes, and strengthen students with international shipping internships and foreign studies to achieve the educational goals.

Research:With marine technology as the keypoint including the continuous planning and establishing research institutes with maritime characteristics, the college integrates research teams into inter-departments, establish the distinctive research centers to promote academic research, technology research and development transfer, research plan integration and implementation of research and teaching in various institutes.

Service:Assist the Marine Training Center to promote the education and training services of crew and maritime engineering, and also promote the international academic exchange activities of various departments. In addition, in response to the needs of further vocational teachers related to maritime shipping, marine patrol units and senior executives of corporate companies, the College plans to strengthen the relationship with the industry through graduate Institutes, in-service graduate Institutes, Ph.D. program and maritime courses.

跳到主要內容區

 

學院簡介

學院沿革、現況與未來發展

沿革

海事學院(College of Maritime)是於2019年8月1日,由前海洋工程學院及海事學院整併成立的一個新學院。未來將以航運及海事工程為主,配合政府國艦國造及離岸風電綠色能源政策發展,做為海洋國家人才培育之搖籃。

現況

目前院內設有航運技術系、輪機工程系、造船及海洋工程系、電訊工程系、海事資訊科技系、海事科技產學合作博士班及海事風電工程碩士學位學程等5個系級單位及2個研究所。本學院現有專任教師75人,專案教師2人,其中教授27人,副教授28人,助理教授16人,講師6人,詳細如下:

航運技術系:教授3人,副教授4人,助理教授6人,講師3人

輪機工程系:教授7人,副教授8人,助理教授5人,講師2人

造船及海洋工程系:教授5人,副教授6人,助理教授3人,講師1人

電訊工程系:教授6人,副教授5人

海事資訊科技系:教授6人,副教授3人

海事風電工程碩士學位學程助理教授2人

海事科技產學合作博士班:副教授2人

本院除上述教學單位外,未來將持續結合校級「海事人員訓練處」資源、與下設之院級「海事調查與鑑定中心」、院級「科技與社會研究中心」、院級「海洋前瞻科技產業創新研發中心」、院級「海洋工程科技研究中心」、系級「海事安全研究中心」、系級「水下搜尋暨船舶交通資源中心」、系級「漁船及船舶科技研究中心」、系級「振動與噪音檢測中心」、系級「電能與控制研究中心」、各項院級委員會、共同專業教室與實驗室等發揮最大效益。

未來發展

配合國家「海洋立國」之政策,培養本院之學生成為航運及海事工程領域實務及技術研發之專業人才,累積實務的專業訓練、產學合作及技術研發之學術研究及技術推廣。目前著重於教學、研究、服務三方面同時發展,積極整合資源與師資,達成目標如下:

教學方面:培育具「國際化」、「專業化」、「全人化」之海事優良專業人才,提供國家海洋相關產業發展所需之人力。大學部學生能具備專業基礎、語文能力及邏輯思維,研究生具備研究開發與創新能力,使畢業生皆具備獨立思考、敬業態度、專業倫理及團隊合作能力。

產學方面:以航運及海事工程產業為主軸,積極辦理各類海事人員訓練課程,推動產學攜手專班與學士後專班相關業務,強化學生校外國際航線海上實習及國外研習,以達到產學一體、學以致用的教育目標。

研究方面:以海洋科技為主軸,除持續規劃成立具海事特色之整合型研究所外;並整合跨系所之相關研究團隊,成立特色研究中心,推動學術研究、技術研發移轉、研究計畫整合及執行各研究所之研究教學工作。

服務方面:協助海事人員訓練處推展船員及海事工程相關教育訓練服務,推動各系進行國際學術交流活動。另針對海事航運相關之高職師資、海巡水警單位及公司企業高級主管再進修之需求,規劃研究所碩士班、碩士在職專班、博士班及海事相關課程等學程,強化與產業關係及互動。